纽约市地产 | 大都会人寿大厦 | 纽约州纽约市 | 铁狮门 | Tishman Speyer

公园大道200号项目

地产 / 北美 / NY, NJ, CT, MA / 纽约

概览

286,003 sq. mt.
Redevelopment
Mixed Use

公园大道200号
纽约, 纽约
10166
USA
Map

公园大道200号项目

公园大道200号项目是一座58层大厦,位于曼哈顿中城高端办公楼商圈的中央核心位置,坐落在纽约中央车站与45大街东路之间。

公园大道200号项目由总面积3,078,513平方英尺的办公和零售物业组成,配备相邻的四层停车场。20世纪60年代初,该项目由Erwin S. Wolfson在Emery Roth & Sons、Walter Gropius和Pietro Belluschi建筑师的协助下设计,最初规划为与中央火车站改造项目同步实施的一个重建项目。1963年起这座大楼被称为泛美大厦,1981年由大都会人寿保险公司买入并于1993年初将大厦更名为大都会人寿大厦。大厦顶部的标志性标牌尺寸为22x22英尺,其中两个大写字符每个重达4000磅。

大厦配套设施包括健康俱乐部、多家餐厅、零售店、托儿所和银行服务机构。自1963年投入使用以来,公园大道200号项目曾作为诸多著名企业的总部所在地,其中包括泛美航空公司、Rogers & Wells律师事务所、Dreyfus Corporation、基德尔·皮博迪公司、Lehrer McGovern Bovis、大都会人寿保险公司、三井美国公司、摩天会所、Whitman, Breed Abbott & Morgan和巴克莱银行。面向范德比尔特大道的大堂内还保留着原始建筑的艺术,包括大厦开发商Erwin S. Wolfson的半身铜像,以及Richard Lippold创作的精巧线雕飞机,用以向泛美航空公司表示敬意。

公园大道200号项目紧邻曼哈顿中城的核心地带,可直达时代广场、中央火车站和纽约公共图书馆,饱览布莱恩特公园的壮丽景色。这里的交通十分便利,地铁和公交线路四通八达,此外还可通过中央火车站搭乘通勤火车,也可经很短的一段转接路程前往宾州车站。

主要细节

  • 毗邻曼哈顿中城的纽约中央车站
  • 砖石和突出石英晶体立面
  • 4层停车场,248个停车位
  • 先进的安保系统
  • 毗邻众多高级酒店、餐厅和零售店
  • 大厦配套设施包括健康俱乐部、高档餐厅、商店、临时儿童看护设施、ATM机,并且直接连通中央火车站

地产位置

附近的铁狮门地产 Sq ft.Sq m.

MetLife Building | Commercial Real Estate NYC | Tishman Speyer

Properties

Properties / North America / NY, NJ, CT, MA / New York

The Top Line

3,078,513 sq. ft.
Redevelopment
Mixed Use

200 Park Avenue
New York, NY
10166
USA
Map

The MetLife Building

The MetLife Building is a 58-story asset centrally located in the core of Midtown Manhattan's prestigious office submarket, between Grand Central Terminal and East 45th Street.

The MetLife Building comprises 3,078,513 square feet of office and retail space, with an adjacent four-level parking garage. Originally planned as a reconstruction project in conjunction with a Grand Central Terminal renovation, Erwin S. Wolfson developed the project in the early 1960s with the assistance of the architects Emery Roth & Sons, Walter Gropius and Pietro Belluschi. Known as the Pan Am Building beginning in 1963, the property was purchased by the Metropolitan Life Insurance Company in 1981 and its designation changed to The MetLife Building by early 1993. The iconic signage atop the tower measures 22 x 22 feet, with the two upper-case characters weighing an astonishing 4,000 pounds apiece.

Building amenities include a health club, several restaurants, retail stores, child care and banking facilities. Since the property opened to the public in 1963, The MetLife Building has served as the headquarters for numerous prestigious corporations. They include Pan American World Airways, Rogers & Wells, The Dreyfus Corporation, Kidder Peabody, Lehrer McGovern Bovis, Metropolitan Life Insurance, Mitsui USA & Company, Sky Club, Whitman, Breed Abbott & Morgan, and Barclays Bank. Original building artwork resides in the Vanderbilt Avenue lobby, including a bronze bust of the building’s developer, Erwin S. Wolfson, and Richard Lippold’s elaborate wire sculpture Flight, created in honor of Pan American World Airways.

The MetLife Building sits in close proximity to the heart of Midtown Manhattan, with direct access to Times Square, Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and superb views of beautiful Bryant Park. Transportation is plentiful, including subway and bus lines, as well as commuter trains via Grand Central Terminal or a short connection to Penn Station.

Key Details

  • Located next to Grand Central Terminal in Midtown Manhattan
  • Masonry and raised quartz crystal façade
  • Four-level parking garage accommodating 248 cars
  • State-of-the-art security system
  • Proximity to premier hotels, restaurants and retail stores
  • On-site amenities include a health club, fine restaurants, shops, a contingent child care facility, ATMs and direct access to Grand Central Terminal

Property Location

Nearby Tishman Speyer Properties Sq ft.Sq m.