纽约地产 | 赫斯特大厦 | 纽约州纽约市 | 铁狮门 | Tishman Speyer

赫斯特大厦

地产 / 北美 / NY, NJ, CT, MA / 纽约

概览

79,525 sq. mt.
Redevelopment
Commercial
LEED® Gold for New Construction™(新建筑金奖认证)

300 West 57th Street
New York, 纽约
10019
USA
Map

赫斯特大厦

赫斯特大厦是一幢46层高的办公大厦,地标性六层铸石基底装饰以立柱和具有寓意的雕塑,塔楼部分的斜肋骨架外墙由压型不锈钢和节能透明玻璃构成。赫斯特大厦坐落于第8大道,56街和57街之间。

其原始建筑六层总部大楼由其创始人威廉·伦道夫·赫斯特(William Randolph Hearst)委托建造,并交付于建筑师Joseph Urban设计。大楼于1928年竣工。由于大楼是指定地标性建筑,因此在新建筑中保留了原始铸石立面。大楼基底最初是为了一个摩天大楼提案而建造,但由于遇上大萧条(Great Depression),塔楼的建设一直被推迟,直到近80年后方新增建了塔楼。 塔楼由建筑师Norman Foster设计,铁狮门公司开发,Turner Construction建造,共46层,高达597英尺,办公空间面积856,000平方英尺(79525平方米)。罕见的三角形框架样式(也称为斜肋构架)需要使用10,480吨的型钢—比传统钢架少20%。赫斯特大厦是纽约经历2001年911事件之后首座破土动工的摩天大楼。

为给租户提供更优质的服务,大厦增设了大量配套设施,包括卫生间升级、智能终端、健康中心、就各种健康问题持续开展的研讨会和活动、俱乐部(健身设施)、Café 57(一家340席公司自助餐厅)、报摊、功能空间(包括Joseph Urban剧院和第44层)、一流技术、Studio D(一间专业摄影工作室)和Studio 57(一间全高清演播室)。办公楼层共有80间会议室,全部配有高端音视频技术和“即插即用”技术。另有交互式网络电视(IPTV)供员工观看电视节目或Joseph Urban剧院内演出的实况转播,以及一间媒体实验室和IT培训室。

大厦与中央公园南侧相隔两块街区,与曼哈顿中城区及纽约市各类设施均只有几步之遥。大厦毗邻哥伦布圆环(Columbus Circle)地铁站和纽约市多条大都会公交路线,交通十分便利。

主要细节

  • 纽约市首座获得LEED®新建筑金级认证™ - 商业室内设计金级认证™的建筑
  • 斜肋构架比传统的边框架构节省20%的钢材用料,相当于大约2,000吨钢材
  • 斜肋构架的每个三角形结构高四层(54英尺)
  • 90%以上的结构钢材含有回收材料
  • 配备日光传感器照明控制,降低能耗
  • 95%的办公空间可以采光;80%有良好的视野
  • 超过一英里的办公室玻璃立面
  • 15座乘客电梯,采用Schindler Miconic 10®目的地分配垂直运送系统
  • 高速光纤数据传输;全面覆盖Wi-Fi
  • 九层中庭大堂,六层高名为《河流》(Riverlines)的壁画和一个3层高玻璃水景《冰瀑》(Icefall)

可持续发展

LEED® Gold for Existing Buildings™(既有建筑金奖认证)
LEED® for Existing Building(既有建筑认证):白金奖(预计2012年可获得认证)
2011年,赫斯特大厦的ENERGY STAR®(能源之星)评分为88分。目前正在通过确保采取所有可能的措施来降低能耗,以进一步提高分数。

地产位置

附近的铁狮门地产 Sq ft.Sq m.

Hearst Tower | Commercial Real Estate NYC | Tishman Speyer

Properties

Properties / North America / NY, NJ, CT, MA / New York

The Top Line

856,000 sq. ft.
Redevelopment
Commercial
LEED® Gold for New Construction™

300 West 57th Street
New York, NY
10019
USA
Map

Hearst Tower

Hearst Tower is a 46-story office tower whose landmark six-story cast stone base is ornamented with columns and allegorical statues, while the tower portions’ diagrid cladding is profiled stainless steel and low-E clear glass. Hearst Tower is located on 8th Avenue between 56th and 57th Streets.

The former six-story headquarters building was commissioned by its founder, William Randolph Hearst, and awarded to the architect Joseph Urban. The building was completed in 1928. Because the building is a designated landmark site, the original cast stone facade has been preserved in the new. Originally built as the base for a proposed skyscraper, the construction of the tower was postponed due to the Great Depression. The new tower addition was completed nearly 80 years later. The tower—designed by the architect Norman Foster, developed by Tishman Speyer, and constructed by Turner Construction—is 46 stories tall, standing 597 feet with 856,000 square feet of office space. The uncommon triangular framing pattern (also known as a diagrid) required 10,480 tons of structural steel—20% less than a conventional steel frame. Hearst Tower was the first skyscraper to break ground in New York City after September 11, 2001.

A number of amenities were addded to better serve tenants, including restroom upgrades, workstations, a wellness center, ongoing seminars and events on various health issues, the Club (a fitness facility), Café 57 (a 340-seat corporate cafeteria), a newsstand, function spaces (including the Joseph Urban Theater and the 44th floor), state-of-the-art technology, Studio D (a professional photography studio), and Studio 57 (a full HD broadcast studio). All 80 conference rooms on the office floors are equipped with high-standard AV technology and are set to “plug and play.” There is IPTV for employees to view television programming or a live broadcast of a presentation taking place in the Joseph Urban Theater, as well as a media lab and IT training rooms.

Located two blocks south of Central Park, the building is within walking distance of Midtown Manhattan and all that New York City has to offer. The property is easily accessible by the Columbus Circle subway station and several NYC Metropolitan Bus routes.

Key Details

  • First building in New York City to receive a LEED® Gold certification for New Construction™ - Commerical Interiors™
  • Diagrid frame contains roughly 20% less steel than would a conventional perimeter frame, saving approximately 2,000 tons of steel
  • Each triangle in the diagrid is four stories tall, or 54 feet
  • Over 90% of its structural steel contains recycled material
  • Daylight sensors control lighting and reduce energy use
  • 95% of office space has daylighting; 80% has views
  • Over one mile of glass office fronts
  • 15 passenger elevators utilizing the Schindler Miconic 10 destination dispatch vertical transportation system
  • High-speed fiber-optic data transmission; fully Wi-Fi enabled
  • Nine-story atrium lobby with a six-story fresco, Riverlines, and a three-story glass water feature, Icefall

Sustainability

LEED® Gold for Existing Buildings™
LEED® for Existing Building: Platinum
In 2011, Hearst Tower achieved an ENERGY STAR® score of 88. Efforts are now under way to improve the score further by ensuring that all possible measures are being taken to reduce energy consumption.

Property Location

Nearby Tishman Speyer Properties Sq ft.Sq m.