Rob Speyer | People | Firma | Tishman Speyer

Firma

Rob Speyer

Rob Speyer - Tishman Speyer

President und Chief Executive Officer
New York City

Rob Speyer ist President und Chief Executive Officer von Tishman Speyer. Von 2008 bis 2015 war er President und Co-CEO.

In den letzten zehn Jahren hat er das Wachstum von Tishman Speyer zu einem weltweit führenden Real-Estate- und Investment-Management-Unternehmen mit einem verwalteten Vermögen von über 45 Milliarden Dollar geleitet. Unter seiner Leitung hat Tishman Speyer mehr als 3,3 Millionen Quadratmeter Entwicklungs- und Neuentwicklungsflächen in 30 Märkten geliefert und so den Bedarf von rund 2.300 branchenführenden Mietern auf der ganzen Welt gedeckt.

Rob Speyer ist gegenwärtig in seiner zweiten Amtszeit Vorsitzender des Real Estate Board of New York (REBNY), dem führenden Wirtschaftsverband der Stadt. Zudem ist er Vorsitzender des Advisory Board of the Mayor’s Fund to Advance New York City, zu dem er erstmals 2006 von Bürgermeister Bloomberg und dann erneut 2014 von Bürgermeister de Blasio ernannt wurde.

Rob Speyer ist Vorstandsmitglied bei EXOR, einem führenden europäischen Investment-Unternehmen, das unter anderem bedeutende Beteiligungen hält an Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, CNH Industrial, PartnerRe, The Economist und Ferrari.

Rob Speyer ist Mitglied im Board of Trustees of New York-Presbyterian Hospital sowie der St. Patrick’s Cathedral in New York City, wo er als Co-Vorsitzender des Bauausschusses tätig war und als solcher die Renovierungsarbeiten beaufsichtigte. Er ist Mitglied des Shanghai Mayor’s International Business Leaders Advisory Council.

Rob Speyer ist Mitglied des Board of Visitors am Columbia College (Emeritus), wo er sein Studium im Jahre 1992 magna cum laude absolvierte und als Mitglied in die Phi Beta Kappa Society aufgenommen wurde.

Weitere Informationen:

Rob Speyer | People | Firm | Tishman Speyer

Firm

Rob Speyer

Rob Speyer - Tishman Speyer

President and Chief Executive Officer
New York City

Rob Speyer is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Tishman Speyer. He served as President and Co-CEO from 2008 to 2015.

Over the past decade, he has guided Tishman Speyer’s growth into a leading global real estate investment management firm with assets under management in excess of $45 billion. Under his leadership, Tishman Speyer has delivered more than 36 million square feet of development and redevelopment across 30 markets, serving the needs of 2,300 industry-leading tenants around the world.

Rob Speyer is currently serving the fifth year of his term as Chairman of the Real Estate Board of New York (REBNY), the city’s premier industry association. He is also Chairman of the Advisory Board of the Mayor’s Fund to Advance New York City, appointed by Mayor Bloomberg in 2006 and reappointed by Mayor de Blasio in 2014.

Rob Speyer is a Board member of EXOR, a leading European investment firm whose global interests include significant shareholdings in Fiat Chrysler Automobiles, CNH Industrial, PartnerRe, The Economist and Ferrari.

Rob Speyer serves on the Board of Trustees of New York-Presbyterian Hospital and St. Patrick’s Cathedral in New York City, where he was Co-Chairman of the Construction Committee overseeing its restoration and renovation. He is also a member of the Shanghai Mayor’s International Business Leaders Advisory Council.

An emeritus member of the Board of Visitors at Columbia College, Rob Speyer graduated magna cum laude from Columbia in 1992 and was elected to the Phi Beta Kappa Society.

More Information: