圣保罗地产 | 北方大厦 | 巴西圣保罗 | 铁狮门 | Tishman Speyer

铁狮门的全球地产

地产 / 巴西 / 圣保罗

我们的工作平台

北方大厦充分展现了铁狮门在高档建筑设计、开发和租赁方面的实力,同时也为全球房地产市场增添了一份宝贵的资产。

Av. das Nacoes Unidas 12901
São Paulo 4578-0
巴西

深入了解 : 北方大厦

1996年,多年恶性通货膨胀后的巴西经济趋于稳定,圣保罗的房地产市场也开始复苏。

地产

一些国际企业开始进驻圣保罗,还有一些则是扩大在圣保罗的业务,以把握预期的经济增长。20世纪80年代和90年代初,由于融资困难和需求疲软,一流的办公大楼鲜有建造,这为后来的房地产开发提供了契机。铁狮门在对巴西市场进行广泛调研后,与一家巴西公司形成战略联盟,确定了资金来源并选定了一处优质地块进行开发。

我们的任务

铁狮门与巴西老牌建筑公司之一Método Engenharia S.A.建立了合资伙伴关系,组建战略联盟公司(TSM)。

TSM在圣保罗沿江的黄金地段有一个项目,虽然已设计完成并经过施工审批,但始终没有竣工。该项目由三座办公楼组成,与零售物业衔接,构成一个综合建筑群。项目暂停前,西座大厦已开始动工。项目的北座和东座虽已设计完成并经过施工审批,但尚未开工。其后,TSM与巴西养老基金管理公司Funcef确立合作关系,该机构同意提供北座大厦(北方大厦)的收购和改造资金。

TSM仔细审核了先前审批的大楼设计方案并做出多处修改,目的是确保空间出租的合理性、收益性和利用率。通过修改,将该建筑两层半的设备层改造成可出租空间,通过设备系统的重新配置,实现了更高的空间利用率。此外还重新设计了服务核,以提高系统性能、增加楼内可出租面积。

项目初期,TSM负责制定项目开发规划,监督项目相关的技术和法律尽职调查。作为设计管理方,TSM首先要确保本地建筑师设计出世界一流的建筑,另外还要确保大厦的建造成本与最初制定的开发规划相一致。此外,TSM还负责协调北方大厦的市场营销和租赁流程。北方大厦施工结束前三个月,TSM被委任为大厦的物业管理方。

效果

北方大厦于1999年竣工,在圣保罗房地产市场上取得了巨大的成功。大厦高36层,可出租空间达665,000平方英尺(约6.178万平方米),还配有零售物业和停车场。此外,北方大厦还是巴西首座利用废热发电实现电力供应的多租户商业建筑。

北方大厦在36个月内竣工,交付使用后6个月内就被出租,入驻有多家国际知名企业。

北方大厦被认为是巴西最好的办公楼之一,2002年曾荣获FIABCI(国际房地产联合会)的全球卓越建筑奖。2002年,该大厦还获得意大利“混凝土结构奖”。

总述

21世纪之交,铁狮门在对巴西高档办公空间的租赁需求进行评估后,迅速找到商机并建立合作关系,以打造和出租价值经久不衰的办公设施。

北方大厦充分展现了铁狮门在高档建筑设计、开发和租赁方面的实力,同时也为全球房地产市场增添了一份宝贵的资产。

Torre Norte | Properties | Tishman Speyer

Properties

Properties / Brazil / São Paulo

Our platform at work

Torre Norte showcases Tishman Speyer’s ability to design, develop and lease a premium building while creating a prized asset in the global real estate market.

Av. das Nacoes Unidas 12901
São Paulo 4578-0
Brazil

A deeper look at : Torre Norte

With the stabilization of Brazil’s economy after years of hyperinflation, São Paulo’s real estate market in 1996 was positioned for growth.

The Property

International companies were entering the market for the first time, or expanding their operations to accommodate anticipated growth. Due to unavailability of financing and slack demand, little first-class office space was built in the 1980s and early 1990s, creating a development opportunity. Tishman Speyer researched the Brazilian market extensively, formed a strategic alliance with a Brazilian company, identified funding sources and located a prime property for development.

Our Role

Tishman Speyer entered into a joint-venture partnership with Método Engenharia S.A., one of Brazil’s most traditional construction companies, forming a strategic alliance (TSM).

TSM identified a prime site located along the river in São Paulo where a project had been designed and approved for construction, but had never been completed. The project consisted of three office towers linked by a retail space to form a single complex. Construction had begun on the West Tower before the project was stalled. The North and East towers of the project were designed and approved, but construction had not begun. TSM formed a relationship with Funcef, a Brazilian pension fund, which agreed to provide funding for the purchase and redevelopment of the North Tower/Torre Norte.

TSM carefully examined the approved design of the tower and made many modifications to ensure the leasability, profitability and efficiency of the space. The building’s mechanical systems were reconfigured to achieve greater efficiency, converting two-and-a-half floors of the building from mechanical floors to leasable space. Other modifications included a core redesign to improve system performance and increase the building’s leasable area.

In the initial stage of the project, TSM was responsible for the development plan of the project and for overseeing both the technical and the legal due diligence of the project. TSM acted as design manager, ensuring that, first, a world-class building would be designed by the local architect and, second, the costs to build the tower would be aligned with the original development plan of the project. TSM was also responsible for coordinating the marketing and leasing process of Torre Norte. TSM was appointed property manager of Torre Norte three months before the end of construction.

The Outcome

Torre Norte, completed in 1999, was a huge success in São Paulo’s real estate market. Consisting of 665,000 square feet of rentable space, the 36-story office tower contains retail space and parking. In addition, Torre Norte is the first commercial multi-tenant building in Brazil capable of producing electricity using a cogeneration plant.

The building, completed within 36 months, was fully leased six months after its delivery to a number of high-profile, international companies.

Torre Norte is considered one of the best office buildings in Brazil and was a finalist for a FIABCI (The International Real Estate Federation) Prix d’Excellence award in 2002. The property also won the Italian Prize for Concrete Structure in 2002.

Summary

After assessing Brazil’s need for premium office space at the turn of the 21st century, Tishman Speyer effectively identified an opportunity and formed relationships to create and lease a facility of enduring value.

Torre Norte showcases Tishman Speyer’s ability to design, develop and lease a premium building while creating a prized asset in the global real estate market.