索尼中心 | 地产 | Tishman Speyer

铁狮门的全球地产

地产

我们的工作平台

索尼中心成功地将地下轨交、地铁、公路交通与建筑融为一体,使之成为自德国统一以来象征德国进步发展的一座璀璨的标志性建筑。

Potsdamer Strasse 4
Berlin
德国

深入了解 : 索尼中心

柏林墙拆除后不久,索尼公司开始计划在德国柏林历史悠久的市中心波茨坦广场开发一处大型地产。由于意识到欧洲市场的巨大变迁,索尼公司决定在此建立自己的欧洲总部。

地产

鉴于铁狮门公司在全球的卓越声誉以及在德国的良好业绩,1994年,索尼在多家国际房地产集团中选中铁狮门作为其开发商和合作伙伴。索尼中心成功地将地下轨交、地铁、公路交通与建筑融为一体,使之成为自德国统一以来象征德国进步发展的一座璀璨的标志性建筑。

我们的任务

应索尼公司的要求,铁狮门首先从构想、设计和成本方面对该项目进行了重新评估。分析索尼的计划后,铁狮门对建筑群重新做了调整配置,以创建不同种类的物业空间来满足柏林日新月异的市场需求。

铁狮门对开发项目的各方面都进行了严格的监控和管理,包括该项目的设计、施工、融资、租赁、管理以及整体战略,从而使得该项目在预算成本内如期完工。铁狮门提前完成了整个索尼中心的物业出租,满足了租户急切入住的愿望。此外,铁狮门还负责协调与该项目相关的当地基础设施建设,其中包括两个铁路隧道、地铁和汽车交通。

效果

铁狮门重新规划了这个综合建筑群的配置,使各大厦之间具备各自的风格特点。建筑群的中心上空是引人注目的彩色顶棚,顶棚下面就是著名的城市广场,用作公共活动区和娱乐区。建成后的可租赁面积达到130万平方英尺(超过12万平方米),包括728,000平方英尺(约67633平方米)的办公空间、405,000平方英尺(约37626平方米)的零售物业和文化场所,以及200,000平方英尺(约18581平方米)的住宅单位。该项目总投资约为10亿美元。

由于铁狮门在空间利用和设计方面所展现的创新性,美国城市土地学会从27家入围的国际房地产公司中,评选并授予铁狮门2000年度大规模综合利用国际大奖。这一奖项充分认可了铁狮门在整个项目开发过程中追求卓越的精神。

总述

铁狮门还成功提高了该物业的地块利用率,使可出租的楼层面积增加12%以上。此外,通过铁狮门的努力,工程预算成本也得以降低近10%。该项目成为柏林租金最高的物业,而且完工时即已全部出租。该大厦是索尼的欧洲总部所在地,法国制药公司赛诺菲-圣德拉堡 (Sanofi-Syntelabo) 和德国联邦铁路公司的总部也设立于此。

索尼中心成功地将地下轨交、地铁、公路交通与建筑融为一体,使之成为自德国统一以来象征德国进步发展的一座璀璨的标志性建筑。

铁狮门公司于2004年12月售出索尼中心。

Sony Center | Properties | Tishman Speyer

Properties

Properties

Our platform at work

The Sony Center successfully integrated underground rail, subway and highway traffic to accommodate the development. It has become a shining representation of Germany’s progress since reunification.

Potsdamer Strasse 4
Berlin
Germany

A deeper look at : Sony Center

Shortly after the fall of the Berlin Wall, Sony began planning a large development at Potsdamer Platz, in the historical center of Berlin, Germany. In recognition of a shifting European market, Sony decided to establish its European headquarters at this location.

The Property

In 1994, Tishman Speyer was selected by Sony from several international groups to be its developer and partner, based on our global reputation and track record in Germany. The Sony Center successfully integrated underground rail, subway and highway traffic to accommodate the development, and it has become a shining representation of Germany’s progress since reunification.

Our Role

As a first step, Sony asked Tishman Speyer to reevaluate the project’s concept, design and costs. We analyzed Sony’s plan and reconfigured the buildings to create different kinds of spaces for the evolving Berlin market.

We oversaw and managed all aspects of the development, including design and construction, financing, leasing, management and overall strategy for the project. The project was completed on time and under budget. It was fully leased ahead of schedule, meeting tight move-in dates for the tenants. In addition, Tishman Speyer was responsible for coordinating the project’s tie-ins to local infrastructure projects, including two tunnels for rail, subway and automobile traffic.

The Outcome

Tishman Speyer reconfigured the complex, giving the buildings separate identities. In the center is a dramatic roofed space, the Forum, which serves as a public area and entertainment complex. 1.3 million rentable square feet were constructed, including 728,000 square feet of offices, 405,000 square feet of retail and cultural space, and 200,000 square feet of residential units. The project was developed at a total cost of approximately $1 billion.

Recognizing our innovative use of space and design, the Urban Land Institute awarded Tishman Speyer the 2000 International Award for Large-Scale Mixed Use out of 27 international finalists. The prize recognizes excellence in the full development process of a project.

Summary

Tishman Speyer succeeded in raising the site’s utilization and increasing rentable floor area by more than 12%. We were also able to reduce projected construction costs by nearly 10%. The project achieved the highest rents in Berlin and was fully leased by its completion. The building serves as Sony’s European headquarters as well as the headquarters of French pharmaceutical maker Sanofi-Syntelabo and Germany’s railway, Deutsche Bahn.

The Sony Center successfully integrated underground rail, subway, and highway traffic to accommodate the development. It has become a shining representation of Germany’s progress since reunification.

Tishman Speyer sold Sony Center in December 2004.