旧金山地产 | 米慎街555号 | 加利福尼亚州旧金山 | 铁狮门 | Tishman Speyer

铁狮门的全球地产

地产

我们的工作平台

米慎街555号大厦证明铁狮门能够持续不断地发挥我们投资的价值,同时切实履行我们保护环境的承诺。

555 Mission Street
San Francisco 94105
加利福尼亚州

深入了解 : 米慎街555号大厦

作为全球房地产行业经验丰富的专家,铁狮门公司在严峻的经济条件下,开发了米慎街555号大厦,且可用空间已出租88%

地产

1999年,铁狮门投资开发米慎街555号地块,这是旧金山南部金融区的黄金地段。铁狮门的投资战略是控制旧金山最具吸引力的一个大型办公物业开发地块,目标是在市场条件允许的情况下,建设一座高级甲级物业。

我们的任务

经规划,米慎街555号将建设一座33层高的甲级办公大楼,总面积556,319平方英尺(约51684平方米)。2006年破土动工,2008年12月如期完工。

在2006年开发前活动期间,铁狮门公司将项目的小部分联合投资股份出售给了第三方投资商。这一举措使公司获得了地价大幅上升带来的部分利润。

竣工时正值金融危机最严峻的时刻,该资产的预租率为31%。在此极具挑战性的环境下,我们的租赁团队积极争取所有意欲落户旧金山的信誉卓越的租户。2009年9月末,租赁团队又出租了119,960平方英尺(约11145平方米)的空间,至此,该资产出租率已达52%。除提高了资金流动性之外,这些租赁成绩还帮助我们的团队协商成功,把即将到期的建筑贷款延期四年,并让我们有一年的时间选择是否提前偿还此贷款。与此同时,铁狮门和我们的联合投资合作伙伴共同认购了3000万美元的新股权,其中50%来自释放地产协议中规定的暂由第三方保管的保证金。此次总体资本结构调整提供了足够的资金以推进租赁业务,使该地产趋于稳定。

翌年,铁狮门趁着良好势头继续开展重要的新租赁活动,相继完成的三项租赁交易总出租面积193,588平方英尺(约17985平方米)。其中一项是2010年秋季与德勤公司达成的租赁交易,出租面积181,930平方英尺(约16902平方米)。这项租赁交易标志着旧金山市场迎来了2008年以来首个租用面积超过80,000平方英尺(约7432平方米)的租户。

效果

至2011年3月,米慎街555号大厦出租率已达88%,为进入日益发展的投资商市场做好了充分准备。更值得一提的是,竣工后,米慎街555号大厦随即获得美国绿色建筑委员会颁发的LEED®金奖认证。它是旧金山首座获此殊荣的新甲级办公大楼。

总述

铁狮门公司凭借在房地产各个领域的专业知识与技能,透彻了解如何在瞬息万变的经济形势下妥善管理项目,最大程度发挥我们资产的价值。

米慎街555号大厦证明铁狮门能够持续不断地发挥我们投资的价值,同时切实履行我们保护环境的承诺。

555 Mission Street | Properties | Tishman Speyer

Properties

Properties

Our platform at work

555 Mission Street demonstrates Tishman Speyer’s ability to sustain the value of our investments while maintaining our commitment to the environment.

555 Mission Street
San Francisco 94105
California

A deeper look at : 555 Mission Street

As seasoned experts in global real estate, Tishman Speyer developed 555 Mission Street and leased 88% of available space in the midst of challenging economic conditions.

The Property

In 1999, Tishman Speyer acquired land at 555 Mission Street, a prime location in the south financial district of San Francisco. The strategy was to control one of the city’s most attractive large office development sites, with the goal of constructing a premier Class A property as market conditions permitted.

Our Role

555 Mission Street was slated to be a 33-story Class A office building totaling 556,319 square feet. Construction began in September 2006 and concluded on schedule in December 2008.

In 2006, at the time of predevelopment activities, Tishman Speyer sold a minority joint-venture interest in the project to a third-party investor. This move captured a portion of substantial appreciation in land value.

At the time of its completion, the asset entered the market 31% pre-leased, coincident with the peak of the financial crisis. In this very challenging environment, our leasing team aggressively pursued all credit—worthy tenants seeking space in the San Francisco area. By the end of September 2009, the team had completed 119,960 square feet of new leasing, bringing the asset to 52% leased. These leases helped our team to negotiate a four-year extension of the maturing construction loan, in addition to increased liquidity and a one-year option if the loan was repaid earlier. At the same time, Tishman Speyer and our joint-venture partner contributed a combined $30 million in new equity, 50% of which was generated by the release of escrows tied to the real estate agreement. This overall recapitalization provided sufficient funding to pursue the leasing program and bring the property to stabilization.

Over the ensuing year, Tishman Speyer continued to generate significant new leasing activity, closing on three leases totaling 193,588 square feet. Among these was a 181,930-square-foot lease to Deloitte LLP in the fall of 2010. This transaction represented the first relocation of a tenant of over 80,000 square feet in the San Francisco market since 2008.

The Outcome

As of March 2011, 555 Mission Street was 88% leased and well positioned for sale into a strengthening investor market. In addition, subsequent to its completion, 555 Mission Street received LEED® Gold certification from the U.S. Green Building Council. It was the first new Class A office tower to achieve this status in San Francisco.

Summary

With its expertise in every aspect of real estate, Tishman Speyer has an intimate understanding of how to manage projects in changing economic times to maximize our assets.

555 Mission Street demonstrates Tishman Speyer’s ability to sustain the value of our investments while maintaining our commitment to the environment.